Welcome, Washington!

We’re happy to announce that Washington residents can now create Voyager trading accounts, joining Arizona, California, Illinois, Kentucky, Massachusetts, Missouri, Montana, Pennsylvania, and Wisconsin.

We are actively pursuing licenses in the remaining 40 U.S. states and look forward to offering commission-free crypto trading to customers around the globe throughout 2019.

The application process for Money Transmitter Licenses can be lengthy and intensive but is necessary to help protect customers from bad actors and legitimize crypto businesses. We believe that crypto needs and deserves regulation and we will continue to work with officials to advance our mission of spreading crypto and what it stands for to more people.

If you’re not in an approved state or country, make sure you’re signed up for our newsletter to find out where we go live next.

Download Voyager today for all of your crypto investing needs. Trade 18 top crypto assets commission-free, track market moving headlines, and manage a diverse portfolio with Voyager’s advanced market data and tools – all in one app.